Hear Eyehategod's Snarling Cover of "Motörhead" | Revolver

Hear Eyehategod's Snarling Cover of "Motörhead"

Sludgy take featured on upcoming all-star Motörhead tribute comp

Revolver has teamed with Motörhead for limited-edition colored vinyl pressings of the band's classic albums plus a new Motörhead collector's issue and exclusive official band merch. Get yours before they're gone!

Following his death in December 2015, Lemmy Kilmister was named the "patron saint" of the annual Psycho Las Vegas festival — Motörhead had been lined up to play the 2016 edition of the event. In eternal celebration of Lemmy and his band, Psycho Las Vegas are kicking off their new in-house record label, Psycho Waxx, with the star-studded compilation Löve Me Förever: A Tribute to Motörhead. The title is, of course, an homage to "Love Me Forever" off the group's 1991 LP, 1916, and the album is packed with Psycho Las Vegas alums and other badass musicians — from High on Fire to Philip Anselmo.

Among those contributors are NOLA sludge-mongers Eyehategod, who delivered a snarling, snotty cover of "Motörhead," the group's namesake anthem, which was originally penned by Lemmy for his previous band, psychedelic jam outfit Hawkwind. Blast their rendition above, and check out the full tracklist below. Löve Me Förever is up for pre-order now.

Löve Me Förever: A Tribute Motörhead tracklist:
King Dude – "Killed by Death"
Stöner – "R.A.M.O.N.E.S."
High on Fire – "Iron Fist"
Cephalic Carnage – "Order/Fade to Black"
Eyehategod – "Motörhead"
Lord Buffalo – "God Was Never on Your Side"
Howling Giant w/ Chuck Garric and Calico Cooper – "Love Me Like A Reptile"
Mothership – "Bomber"
Foie Gras – "Born to Lose"
Psyclona – "Iron Horse"
Blackwater Holylight w/ Matt Pike – "Please Don't Touch"
Creeping Death – "In The Name of Tragedy"
The Bridge City Sinners – "Go to Hell"
Exhorder – "Sacrifice"
Death by Stereo– "Born to Raise Hell"
Midnight – "Dirty Love"
Relaxer – "America"
Philip Anselmo, Gary Holt, Chuck Garric, Kelley Juett, Nick Oliveri, Dwid Hellion & Zach Wheeler – "Ace of Spades"