Hear Havok's Scorching New Thrasher "Post-Truth Era" | Revolver

Hear Havok's Scorching New Thrasher "Post-Truth Era"

Guitarist-vocalist David Sanchez: "We have the power to change our world"

Colorado thrash-metal true believers Havok are gearing up to drop their new album, V, on May 1st via Century Media Records. Last month, they unleashed "Phantom Force," the LP's seizure-inducing lead single. Today (March 27th), they've offered up V opener "Post-Truth Era," a highly topical cut that arrives accompanied by a graphic lyric video created by Cloud Music Typography.

"'Post-Truth Era' is debuting at a very uncertain time for humankind," Havok guitarist-vocalist David Sanchez said of V's second single. "Many things are unclear at the moment, so I hope that this song will resonate with people. Our species has overcome so much to get us where we are today. We should not take this for granted. Please pay attention to the lyrics and understand that we have the power to change our world. We need to read between the lines, while keeping our spirits high. Know that we are truly all in this together and we will come out of this situation, stronger and wiser than ever."

V will be available as limited edition digipak CD and as LP on 180-gram vinyl with poster. In addition to the unlimited black vinyl version, there will also be a slew of limited colored editions including a Revolver-exclusive white vinyl version (pictured below) limited to just 200 copies, which are already nearly sold out. You can order yours via our webstore now.

havok white vinyl

The other limited editions, which are available for pre-order globally, include:

Transparent yellow & transparent blue splatter vinyl: 300x (band exclusive in North America)
Crystal clear and coke bottle swirl vinyl: 200x (CM onlineshop USA)
Sea glass vinyl: 300x (indie stores via CM USA)
Clear vinyl: 300x (CM distro/webshop Europe)
Light blue vinyl: 200x (EMP & Nuclear Blast in Europe)
Neon yellow vinyl: 200x (band exclusive in Europe)

V track listing:
1. Post-Truth Era
2. Fear Campaign
3. Betrayed by Technology
4. Ritual of the Mind
5. Interface With the Infinite
6. Dab Tsog
7. Phantom Force
8. Cosmetic Surgery
9. Panpsychism
10. Merchants of Death
11. Don't Do It