Hear Killer Be Killed's New Rager "Deconstructing Self-Destruction" | Revolver

Hear Killer Be Killed's New Rager "Deconstructing Self-Destruction"

Supergroup featuring Max Cavalera, Greg Puciato, Troy Sanders and Ben Koller returns

"After six years, the magic is back!" enthuses Max Cavalera. The Brazilian heavy-music icon is talking about Killer Be Killed, his metal supergroup with former Dillinger Escape Plan singer Greg Puciato, Mastodon vocalist-bassist Troy Sanders and Converge drummer Ben Koller. In May, Revolver readers voted KBK one of the five greatest supergroups of all time, and today (September 4th), those fans have reason to celebrate: The all-star quartet have unleashed "Deconstructing Self-Destruction," their first new music since 2014's critically acclaimed self-titled debut. The dynamic cut, which features intertwining vocals from Cavalera, Puciato and Sanders, is the lead single and opening track off the group's highly anticipated follow-up LP, Reluctant Hero, due out November 20th via Nuclear Blast.

Reluctant Hero is available for pre-order now in an array of collectible formats including a Revolver-exclusive "Bone With Gold Swirl" vinyl variant limited to 500 worldwide. Get your before they're gone!

"This has been a long time coming. It feels great to be getting this out," Puciato commented of "Deconstructing Self-Destruction." "Also can I say that Troy's verse vocals are fucking insane? What an entrance. Go for a drive and roll the windows down and crank this thing up."

Reluctant Hero track list:
1.    Deconstructing Self-Destruction
2.    Dream Gone Bad
3.    Left Of Center
4.    Inner Calm From Outer Storms
5.    Filthy Vagabond
6.    From A Crowded Wound
7.    The Great Purge
8.    Comfort From Nothing
9.    Animus
10.    Dead Limbs
11.    Reluctant Hero