Hear Lamb of God's Grooving New Song "Omens" | Revolver

Hear Lamb of God's Grooving New Song "Omens"

Featuring members of Body Count, Cold Cave, H20 and Youth Code

Revolver has teamed with Lamb of God for exclusive vinyl and CD editions of their new album, Omens. Both are extremely limited — order yours now!

Back in June, Lamb of God announced their highly anticipated new full-length, Omens, and unleashed its sinuous lead single, "Nevermore." Today (July 28th), the Virginian metal stalwarts have followed that song up with a second taste off the album, its raging title track. In contrast to the twisting and turning "Nevermore," "Omens" is a much more straight-forward, groove-driven anthem for fans of "Redneck" and its ilk. Blast it above via its carnival-sideshow-themed music video.

As it turns out, the song is something of a star-studded affair, boasting a gang-vocal section including Body Count's Ernie C. and Juan "Juan of the Dead" Garcia, Cold Cave and American Nightmare's Wes Eisold, H20's Toby Morse and Youth Code's Sara Taylor. Blythe revealed their contribution in an Instagram post yesterday: "Sometimes you need a posse," he wrote. "Love & respect to each & everyone of you."

Omens is due out October 7th via Epic Records. Pre-order it here.