Hear Lemmy and Würzel Reunited on Leader of Down's Newly Released Song | Revolver

Hear Lemmy and Würzel Reunited on Leader of Down's Newly Released Song

"Paradise Turned Into Dust" appears on former Motörhead guitarist Michael "Würzel" Bursto's final posthumous album

In 2008, former Motörhead guitarist Michael "Würzel" Burston formed Leader of Down with Tim Atkinson and the duo recorded dozens of songs. Sadly, Würzel died in 2011 before they were able to complete work on the material. Now the album, titled Cascade Into Chaos, will finally get a proper release via Cleopatra Records on September 28th.

One standout on the upcoming record is "Paradise Turned Into Dust," featuring vocals by none other than the late Motörhead frontman Lemmy Kilmister. The track was finished in 2015 shortly before Lemmy died on December 28th of that same year​​​​​​.

"It is a very bittersweet feeling now that the album is being released. It feels very strange without Würzel being here, and I know he would be thrilled with the final result," says Atkinson. "It was a real pleasure writing with Würzel, as we instinctively knew what both of us were thinking when we put our ideas forward.

"We always wanted Lemmy to sing on 'Paradise Turned Into Dust', and it was a very emotional session in Los Angeles when Lemmy completed the track and I just wish that Würz had been there to see it. It was amazing that so many friends helped us to finish the album with guest appearances and I can only thank them from the bottom of my heart."

Cascade Into Chaos also features appearance by Fast Eddie Clarke, Phil Campbell, Cliff Evans (Tank), Bruce Foxton (The Jam), Whitfield Crane (Ugly Kid Joe) and Lee Richards (Godsmack).

Track listing for the album, including guest spots: 

01. Paradise Turned Into Dust (Lemmy on vocals, Tim Atkinson on additional bass) 
02. Cascade Into Chaos 
03. People Say I'm Crazy 
04. Serial Killjoy (Bruce Foxton on additional bass with Tim Atkinson) 
05. Children Of Disease (Whitfield Crane on vocals, Lee Richards and Whitfield Crane on backing vocals, Phil Campbell on second guitar solo) 
06. Snakebite ("Fast" Eddie Clarke on all guitars and vocals) 
07. Punch And Geordie 
08. Feel Good (Cliff Evans on first guitar solo) 
09. The Killing Rain (last song Würzel ever recorded) 
10. Laugh At The Devil (Lemmy on vocals and all guitars by "Fast" Eddie Clarke)