Hear NITA STRAUSS enlist IN FLAMES' Anders Fridén on new melodeath rager | Revolver

Hear NITA STRAUSS enlist IN FLAMES' Anders Fridén on new melodeath rager

Upcoming album features Halestorm's Lzzy Hale, ex-Megadeth's Marty Friedman, more

Revolver has teamed with Nita Strauss for an exclusive 2LP colored vinyl variant of The Call of the Void, limited to just 250 copies. Get yours from our shop before they're gone!

Nita Strauss has finally unveiled the details of her hotly-anticipated new solo album, The Call of the Void. The Alice Cooper shredder's second record under her own name will be out July 7th via Sumerian Records, and as she teased previously, almost ever single song contains a featured guest. 

Halestorm's Lzzy Hale, ex-Megadeth axman Marty Friedman, Motionless in White's Chris Motionless and In FlamesAnders Fridén are among the newly-revealed collaborators, while the previously-released singles with Disturbed's David Draiman, Alice Cooper and Arch Enemy's Alissa White-Gluz will also be on the record. 

Today, Strauss is giving us another taste of the album by dropping her song with Fridén, which is a blast-beat-filled melodeath ripper that basically sounds like an In Flames track. Blast it above via YouTube. 

The Call of the Void is now available for pre-order in a variety of formats. Revolver has an exclusive, 2LP colored vinyl variant that's limited to just 250 copies. Get yours from our shop before they're gone!

See the full tracklist below. 

The Call of the Void tracklist:
1.  "Summer Storm"
2. "The Wolf You Feed" (feat. Alissa White-Gluz of Arch Enemy)
3. "Digital Bullets" (feat. Chris Motionless of Motionless In White)
4. "Through The Noise" (feat. Lzzy Hale of Halestorm)
5. "Consume The Fire"
6. "Dead Inside" (feat. David Draiman of Disturbed
7.  "Victorious" (feat. Dorothy)
8. "Scorched"
9. "Momentum"
10. "The Golden Trail" (feat. Anders Fridén of In Flames)
11. "Winner Takes All" (feat. Alice Cooper)
12. "Monster" (feat. Lilith Czar)
13. "Kingsugi"
14. "Surfacing" (feat. Marty Friedman)