Hear Slipknot's Vicious New Song "Birth of the Cruel" | Revolver

Hear Slipknot's Vicious New Song "Birth of the Cruel"

Latest 'We Are Not Your Kind' is full of raging riffs, scratching and samples

Slipknot have surprised fans with yet another single ahead of the release of We Are Not Your Kind, this time the album's third track "Birth of the Cruel." Mechanical and controlled before bursting into explosive rage, the cut chugs along at a skull-crushing pace and employs plenty of scratching and samples to make for a dynamic ride. The third offering ahead of the LP, coming after "Unsainted" and "Solway Firth," "Birth of the Cruel" is arguably the most viciously straight-ahead of the singles so far. 

Currently a week into their Knotfest Roadshow North American run, the 'Knot are ever so close to the August 9th release of their sixth LP. You can pre-order We Are Not Your Kind via Slipknot's official website. See the cover art and track listing below.

slipknot we are not your kind album cover

We Are Not Your Kind track listing:
1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte 
6. Critical Darling
7. A Liar's Funeral 
8. Red Flag 
9. What's Next
10. Spiders
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth