Hear Spirit Adrift's Soaring New Trad-Metal Anthem "Forge Your Future" | Revolver

Hear Spirit Adrift's Soaring New Trad-Metal Anthem "Forge Your Future"

A celebration of "the life-affirming power of metal"

Revolver has teamed with Spirit Adrift for an exclusive "fuego" vinyl variant of their new EP, Forge Your Future. It's 300 copies worldwide — order yours now.

Not even a year after their critically acclaimed album Enlightened in Eternity, trad-metal true believers and Revolver favorites Spirit Adrift have returned with a new EP, the 20-minute-long, three-track Forge Your Future. The triumphant record is due out August 27th on Century Media, and today (July 9th), Spirit Adrift have premiered its rousing title track on all streaming platforms. Crank it above via YouTube.

Spirit Adrift bandleader Nate Garrett commented, "On March 1st, 2020, I relocated to the woods outside of Austin, Texas. Two weeks later, everything was locked down. I turned to the thing that has helped me navigate difficult situations for most of my life: writing music. I wrote and demoed a ton of songs over the course of the pandemic. The songs on this EP are the best of the bunch. Marcus, Preston and I recorded these in March of 2021 at Homewrecker Recording Studio with Ryan Bram at the helm. Zeuss handled mixing and mastering, after lengthy discussions about Martin Birch, Tom Allom, Crowbar and how important it is to carry forth the essence and spirit of heavy metal. Special thanks to our friend Cody Davis for the brilliant title."

He continued, "These songs, and this band, represent persevering through difficult times, staying true to your innermost self, and celebrating the life-affirming power of metal. We can't wait to see you all live and in the flesh, in the meantime we hope you enjoy the tunes."

Forge Your Future is available for pre-order now in a variety of formats including a Revolver-exclusive "fuego" vinyl variant limited to 300 worldwide. Grab yours before they're gone!

Forge Your Future track listing:
1. Forge Your Future
2. Wake Up
3. Invisible Enemy