Hear 'Stranger Things' Score Composers S U R V I V E's Eerie New Track | Revolver

Hear 'Stranger Things' Score Composers S U R V I V E's Eerie New Track

Analog Synth Crew's upcoming 'RR7387' EP features remixes from Justin Broadrick and more

S U R V I V E, the experimental analog-synth outfit featuring Stranger Things composers Kyle Dixon and Michael Steinbest, have announced a new remix EP, RR7387. The release, due out November 3rd via Relapse, comprises four reworks of tracks from last year's album RR7349. JK Flesh (A.K.A. Godflesh/Jesu mastermind Justin K. Broadrick), Sam Haar (Blondes) and EBM auteur Not Waving all contributed to the EP, as did avant-garde board wizard Lena Willikens, whose haunting take on "Cutthroat" premiered today. Listen now, and check out RR7387's track listing and cover art below. You can pre-order the EP here

In other S U R V I V E-related news, Dixon and Steinbest also recently scored the second season of "Stranger Things," which premieres October 27th on Netflix. The pair, who recently won an Emmy for "Outstanding Original Main Title Theme Music," haven't commented on the material in depth, but judging from Dixon's remarks in a recent Billboard interview, it should be well worth the wait. "I don't think we've gotten a 'no' yet this season," Dixon said of producers' reactions to their season two score. "That did happen last season. I guess it's getting easier once we've gotten over the initial learning stage."


RR7387 EP Track Listing:

1. "Cutthroat" (Lena Willikens Remix)
2. "High Rise" (Not Waving Remix)
3. "Wardenclyffe" (Sam Haar Remix)
4. "Other" (JK FLESH Remix)