Hear Tombs' Seething, Dynamic New Song "Monarchy of Shadows" | Revolver

Hear Tombs' Seething, Dynamic New Song "Monarchy of Shadows"

Main man Mike Hill: "Ferocious, brutal, but with an intense introspection"

For 12 years, Brooklyn-based post-black-metal outfit Tombs have been making adventurous extreme music, exploring gothic undertones and industrial textures. Today, December 11th, the band — led by main man Mike Hill, who is also the CEO and roast master at Savage Gold Coffee, the host and producer of numerous podcasts, and a sometime contributor to Revolver — announced their next chapter, in the form of a new label, Season of Mist, and a forthcoming six-track EP, Monarchy of Shadows. Due on February 28th, the record opens with its title track, the seething, dynamic seven-and-a-half-minute crusher that you can stream above. Monarchy of Shadows is available for pre-order now.

"I've been a huge fan of Season of Mist for years, so I feel honored for Tombs to be joining the label," Hill, who is joined on the EP by three-fourths of New Jersey death-metal crew Kalopsia. "The rest of the guys share the same sentiments. Monarchy of Shadows is a full on display of the new era of the band. Ferocious, brutal, but with an intense introspection. This is the best work that we've done to date." See the full track listing below.

Monarchy of Shadows track listing:
1. Monarchy of Shadows
2. Once Falls the Guillotine
3. Necro Alchemy
4. Man Behind the Sun
5. The Dark Rift
6. Path of Totality (Midnight Sun)