In Flames Announce 20th Anniversary Edition of 'Clayman,' Debut Re-Recorded Title Track | Revolver

In Flames Announce 20th Anniversary Edition of 'Clayman,' Debut Re-Recorded Title Track

Reissue available in Revolver-exclusive, limited-edition white vinyl

Swedish metal stalwarts In Flames are celebrating not one but two major milestones this year: their 30th anniversary as a band, and the 20th anniversary of their watershed 2000 album, Clayman. To commemorate the latter, the group have a pair of releases on the way. First, the Clayman 2020 EP — due out digitally on July 24th — which features re-recorded versions of "Only for the Weak," "Bullet Ride," "Pinball Map" and "Clayman," as well as a brand-new instrumental "Themes and Variations in D-Minor." Next up, on August 28th, will come the Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition, which features the full remastered original album plus the five EP tracks in a lavish collectible package.

Ahead of it all, today (June 5th), In Flames have unleashed the re-recorded version of Clayman's title track, which comes paired with a lyric video showcasing the 20th anniversary edition's reimagined cover art. Watch and listen above.

"This record changed our career in a number of ways," In Flames vocalist Anders Fridén commented. "Being the 20th anniversary this year, we had to do something massive for the fans. Going back into the studio to re-record some of the original tracks took us right back in time to when we first recorded them. Every detail of the new artwork and visuals was deeply thought out keeping in mind what the Jesterheads would want to see most. This one's for you. Thank you for 20 years of Clayman."

Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition will be available in an array of collectible 2LP colored vinyl trifold sets including a Revolver-exclusive variant on white vinyl. The set features a 16-page booklet, a 12-inch of the remastered original album and a 10-inch with the five bonus tracks — see images and track listing below. Only 250 of the Revolver-exclusive edition will be produced, so get yours now before they're gone!

in flames white-1.png
in flames white-3.png

Clayman 20th anniversary edition track listing:

Side A:
Bullet Ride
Pinball Map
Only for the Weak
…As the Future Repeats Today
Square Nothing

Side B:
Satellites and Astronauts
Brush the Dust Away
Suburban Me
Another Day in Quicksand

Side C:
Themes and Variations in D-Minor (instrumental)
Only for the Weak (re-recorded)

Side D:
Bullet Ride (re-recorded)
Pinball Map (re-recorded)
Clayman (re-recorded)