K.K.'s Priest Announce Debut Album 'Sermons of the Sinner' | Revolver

K.K.'s Priest Announce Debut Album 'Sermons of the Sinner'

New band helmed by former Judas Priest guitarist K.K. Downing and singer Tim "Ripper" Owens
K.K.'s Priest Press photo 2020
K.K.'s Priest

Shop for heavy-music vinyl, apparel, toys and more — including classic Judas Priest albums — over at our store.

Last year, Judas Priest's founding guitarist and former member K.K. Downing launched his own spinoff of the legendary metal band aptly dubbed K.K.'s Priest. Today, the new quintet — also featuring ex-Priest singer Tim "Ripper" Owens and former drummer Les Binks, as well as Hostile guitarist A.J. Millls and Voodoo Six bassist Tony Newton — have announced that their debut album, Sermons of the Sinner, will arrive later this summer via Explorer1 Music Group. 

As a taste of what's to come, the band have shared a 15-second snippet of a new song on their social media profiles. Unsurprisingly, the preview of what's presumably the album's title-track sounds like the type of mighty power metal that Downing pioneered alongside his longtime bandmate Rob Halford. Owens' vocals are sky-high, the riffs are piercing and the energy is on-point. Check it out below via the band's Twitter.

K.K.'s Priest are currently choosing to keep the album's artwork, track list and release date under wraps, but they have revealed that Sermons of the Sinner pre-orders go live on May 12th. Keep your eyes peeled for more details.