Lamb of God's Mark Morton Announces New, Mostly Acoustic EP 'Ether' | Revolver

Lamb of God's Mark Morton Announces New, Mostly Acoustic EP 'Ether'

Halestorm's Lzzy Hale, Light the Torch's Howard Jones and more to guest
mark morton 2018 PRESS
Mark Morton, 2018

Lamb of God's Mark Morton has a busy year ahead of him. In addition to a new album with his main band, the guitarist will release his second solo offering, the primarily acoustic five-song EP Ether, in January via Rise Records/BMG. As with his solo debut, 2019's Anesthetic LP, Morton enlisted various guest vocalists for the new record. Ether features appearances by Halestorm's Lzzy Hale, former Killswitch Engage/current Light the Torch singer Howard Jones, Moon Tooth's John Carbone and Sons of Texas' Mark Morales, who is also a member of the guitarist's live band. Lead single "All I Had to Lose," featuring Morales, will be released January 10th.

"Once again, I've had the great pleasure of working with some amazingly talented artists and friends to assemble this collection of tunes, all of which feature a strong acoustic guitar component," Morton commented. "Inspired by the acoustic sets I had the opportunity to perform last spring and summer in support of Anesthetic, I began writing some new songs to reflect that more mellow vibe. I'm stoked with the results and I can't wait for everyone to hear what we've been putting together."

See the cover art and full track listing for Ether below.

mark Morton ether cover art

Ether track listing:
1. All I Had To Lose (featuring Mark Morales) 
2. The Fight (featuring John Carbone) 
3. She Talks To Angels (featuring Lzzy Hale) 
4. Love My Enemy (featuring Howard Jones) 
5. Black (featuring Mark Morales)