MÖTLEY CRÜE's first show with JOHN 5: See setlist and video | Revolver

MÖTLEY CRÜE's first show with JOHN 5: See setlist and video

Warm-up gig for World Tour with Def Leppard

Last night (February 10th), Mötley Crüe played their first show with their new live guitarist John 5, best known for playing in Rob Zombie's band since 2005. The momentous gig, which also featured Def Leppard, went down at Atlantic City's relatively intimate 7,000-capacity Hard Rock Live at Etess Arena, and served as the first of two warm-up dates for the glam-metal giants' 2023 World Tour, kicking off February 18 in Mexico City. (The second warm-up show takes place tonight at the same venue.)

Crüe banged through a 15-plus-song set stacked with hits and covers — check out fan-shot videos above and below, as well as the full setlist (courtesy of setlist.fm).

John 5 was revealed to be the band's new onstage guitarist in October, following Mick Mars' announcement that he was retiring from touring due to his "ongoing painful struggle with Ankylosing Spondylitis (A.S.)." Mars hasn't retired from music, however, and is currently working on his long-rumored solo album.

Mötley Crüe setlist, 2/10/23:
01. Wild Side
02. Shout at the Devil
03. Too Fast for Love
04. Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
05. Saints of Los Angeles
06. Live Wire
07. Looks That Kill
08. The Dirt (Est. 1981)
09. Rock and Roll, Part 2 / Smokin' in the Boys Room / Helter Skelter / Anarchy in the U.K. / Blitzkrieg Bop
10. Home Sweet Home
11. Dr. Feelgood
12. Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
13. Girls, Girls, Girls
14. Primal Scream
15. Kickstart My Heart