Hear Mastodon's New Rager "Forged by Neron" for DC's 'Dark Nights: Death Metal' | Revolver

Hear Mastodon's New Rager "Forged by Neron" for DC's 'Dark Nights: Death Metal'

Comic series soundtrack also features Chino Moreno, Chelsea Wolfe, Denzel Curry and more

Revolver has two exclusive, limited-edition vinyl variants of the Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrackorder yours before they're gone!

DC's critically acclaimed crossover series Dark Nights: Death Metal has finally gotten its soundtrack, and just like the comic series itself, it's an innovative, action-packed affair. Executive-produced by Tyler Bates (Guardians of the Galaxy, Watchmen, John Wick), the Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack boasts all new songs from heavy hitters including Mastodon, Chelsea Wolfe, Denzel Curry, HEALTH with Deftones' Chino Moreno, IDLES and former Dillinger Escape Plan frontman Greg Puciato. The lead single is Mastodon's "Forged by Neron," a burly ripper that name-checks a demon lord of Hell who appears throughout the series. Blast it above.

"We are super excited and honored to be part of the Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack!" Mastodon's Brann Dailor commented. "We've all been fans of DC Comics and the Batman universe since we were kids, so it really means a lot for us to be able to add something to that world."

Bates added, "This soundtrack and motion-comic series was made by fans of comics, for fans of comics and music. Dark Nights: Death Metal is next-level storytelling by two incredibly talented artists in Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo. The visual aspect of this comic is entirely compelling, and resonates throughout each song on the soundtrack."

The Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack is set to be released digitally on June 18th and physically on July 16th. Physical editions include two Revolver-exclusive vinyl colorways, each limited to 500 copies worldwide. See those variants — as well as the soundtrack's full, star-studded tracklisting — below. Order yours now before they're gone!

Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack tracklist:
1. Mastodon - "Forged by Neron"
2. Chelsea Wolfe - "Diana"
3. HEALTH, Tyler Bates - "ANTI-LIFE (feat. Chino Moreno)"
4. Maria Brink, Tyler Bates - "Meet Me In Fire (feat. Andy Biersack)"
5. Grey Daze - "Anything, Anything"
6. Rise Against - "Broken Dreams, Inc."
7. Manchester Orchestra - "Never Ending"
8. Denzel Curry, PlayThatBoiZay - "Bad Luck"
9. Carach Angren - "Skull With a Forked Tongue"
10. Starcrawler - "Good Time Girl"
11. GUNSHIP, Tyler Bates - "Berserker (feat. Dave Lombardo)"
12. Greg Puciato, Tyler Bates, Gil Sharone - "Now You've Really Done It"
13. Show Me the Body - "Stone Cold Earth"
14. IDLES - "Sodium"
15. Soccer Mommy - "Kissing in the Rain"