Motionless in White Announce New Album, Debut Industrialized New Song "Cyberhex" | Revolver

Motionless in White Announce New Album, Debut Industrialized New Song "Cyberhex"

'Scoring the End of the World' LP due later this year

It's a good day to be a Motionless in White fan. The ghastly metalcore band helmed by Chris Motionless have announced that their new album, Scoring the End of the World, will arrive on June 10th via Roadrunner Records. Following their nu-metal-tinged 2019 record, Disguise, this one marks the Scranton, PA, band's sixth overall, and today they've shared its industrialized lead single, "Cyberhex," featuring vocalist Lindsay Schoolcraft. Listen above while you watch their sci-fi-esque self-directed video.

"'Cyberhex' is my love letter to you, our fans, for everything you have done for me over the course of some of the most mentally taxing few years I've had to go through," Motionless said in a statement. "At times where I felt like my world was ending, as well as the world around us, it was always in my mind that I was able to turn to the special relationship we have created together for help, and I cannot thank you enough for that.

Outside of my own personal experiences, it has been equally as fulfilling to me to see that in the face of tireless forces that continue to try and perpetuate hatred and negativity towards so many of us coexisting on this planet, we have all stood together to resist and fight back knowing that love and compassion will always prevail. We are the resistance. We are Cyberhex. I love you. Thank you."

The 13-song album notably features three other guest musicians — Knocked Loose frontman Bryan Garris, Beartooth singer Caleb Shomo and guitarist-composer Mick Gordon, who previously contributed to Bring Me the Horizon's 2020 Post Human: Survival Horror EP and has created scores for Doom and Wolfenstein video games. 

Scoring the End of the World is out June 10th and pre-orders are available now. See the cover art and track listing below. 

Motionless in white scoring the end of the world artwork

Scoring the End of the World track listing: 
1. Meltdown
2. Sign of Life
3. Werewolf
4. Porcelain
5. Slaughterhouse (Feat: Bryan Garris)
6. Masterpiece
7. Cause of Death
8. We Become the Night
9. Burned at Both Ends 2
10. Broadcasting From Beyond the Grave: Corpse Nation
11. Cyberhex
12. Red, White & Boom (Feat: Caleb Shomo)
13. Scoring the End of the World (Feat: Mick Gordon)