A Perfect Circle Reveal New Album Details, Premiere Intense Song "TalkTalk" | Revolver

A Perfect Circle Reveal New Album Details, Premiere Intense Song "TalkTalk"

Band announces title, release date and more for first LP in 14 years

A Perfect Circle have released a third song, "TalkTalk," off their forthcoming new album, and revealed the details of that LP. Titled Eat the Elephant, the band's fourth full-length — and first since 2004's eMOTIVe — will arrive April 20th via BMG and feature 12 songs.

"Although I'm extremely excited to finally be completing this album after a 14-year hiatus," singer Maynard James Keenan comments. "I'm actually more excited that its intentional release date is serving a greater purpose. The 20th of April is Carina Round's birthday. She is a dear friend who is extremely difficult to shop for. Pressure off. Of course, I must also note that the potheads are gonna be thrilled that this album comes out on 4-20. May it serve as a glorious soundtrack to accompany all of the giggling and vexing sounds of nibbling and snacking. Fingers crossed, Cheech & Chong will be proud."

"Demos are these precious ideas that you love in their initial state," guitarist and main songwriter Billy Howerdel says. "Then you collaborate, invite other ideas and watch them progress. That's the dynamics and growth of a great record. I feel we've made a great record."

Eat the Elephant, which was co-produced by Dave Sardy (Autolux, Slayer), will be released in multiple formats including digital, CD, double gatefold 180 gram vinyl and a box set with both the vinyl and CD as well as a prism and custom playing card deck. A limited-edition independent retail exclusive version of the LP on white 180 gram vinyl with alternate cover will also be available in advance of Record Store Day. You can pre-order the album through various retailers.

Eat the Elephant track list:

1. Eat the Elephant
2. Disillusioned
3. The Contrarian
4. The Doomed
5. So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish
6. TalkTalk
7. By and Down the River
8. Delicious
9. DLB
10. Hourglass
11. Feathers
12. Get the Lead Out

Below, watch Maynard James Keenan train in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and talk about how fighting inspires and reflects his philosophy of sustainable living and creativity.