See Born of Osiris' Otherworldly Video for New Banger "Angel or Alien" | Revolver

See Born of Osiris' Otherworldly Video for New Banger "Angel or Alien"

Title track and lead single off metal juggernaut's upcoming sixth LP

Revolver has teamed with Born of Osiris for an exclusive vinyl colorway of their new album, Angel or Alien. It's limited to 200 — order yours before they're gone!

"After what has been an extremely trying year for the world, we couldn't be more excited to bring you our new album," Born of Osiris guitarist Lee McKinney enthuses of the upcoming Angel or Alien. Due out July 2nd via Sumerian Records, the LP is heralded by its crushing title track and lead single, which the progressive metalcore veterans unleashed today (May 13th) along with the song's otherworldly music video. Watch and listen above.

"The 'Angel or Alien' music video was actually extremely challenging for the band and crew," McKinney says of the striking visual. "We wanted to walk out into the desert where there were no footprints and find the right spot for the performance shots. I'm sure you can imagine everyone loading guitars, drums, cabs, cameras, power, etc. across the desert with each step you take sinking six inches into the sand. It all lead up to a moment I'll never forget — everything set up on top of a dune in the desert, performing with my best friends and a great crew of amazing people filming, and looking over the desert in between takes as the sun set. I'll never forget the moments we shared that day. I think I can speak for the band and camera crew when I say that we truly hope you love the final product, it was both a challenge and a pleasure to create."

Angel or Alien is available for pre-order now in an array of collectible formats including a Revolver-exclusive vinyl variant, limited to 200 worldwide. Check that out below, along with the album's full track list.

Angel or Alien track listing:
1. Poster Child
2. White Nile
3. Angel or Alien
4. Waves
5. Oathbreaker
6. Threat of Your Presence
7. Love Story
8. Crossface
9. Echobreather
10. Lost Souls
11. In for the Kill
12. You Are the Narrative
13. Truth and Denial
14. Shadowmourne