See Corey Taylor Play Slipknot Classics With Solo Band in London | Revolver

See Corey Taylor Play Slipknot Classics With Solo Band in London

Singer broke out "Wait and Bleed" and "Snuff" for Half Sold Out livestream

Last night (October 17th), Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor took a break from his main band to play a solo show at London's Palladium, the first of four gigs in the U.K. The massive, career-spanning set was broadcasted online via the singer's "Half Sold Out" livestream, as well as enjoyed IRL by 2,000 lucky fans.

Rock & roll dance troupe Cherry Bombs (led by Taylor's wife Alicia Taylor) opened the proceedings, and also later joined Taylor and his band onstage during their headlining performance. The 20-song setlist included standouts off the Slipknot vocalist's 2020 solo album, CMFT, plus a couple Stone Sour cuts ("Bother," "Through Glass") and some choice covers including the SpongeBob SquarePants theme song. But for diehard Maggots, the highlight had to be the two 'Knot favorites that Taylor played: "Wait and Bleed" and "Snuff." Watch above and below, and check out the full setlist, courtesy of Kerrang!

Corey Taylor setlist, 10/17/22:
1. Love Song (The Damned cover)
2. HWY 666
3. Meine Lux
4. Halfway Down
5. Tired (Stone Sour song)
6. All This and More (Dead Boys cover)
7. Samantha's Gone
8. Silverfish
9. Lunatic Fringe (Red Rider cover)
10. Song #3 (Stone Sour song)
11. SpongeBob SquarePants Theme (Painty The Pirate & Kids cover)
12. Snuff (Slipknot song)
13. Fabuless (Stone Sour song)
14. Absolute Zero (Stone Sour song)
15. Wait And Bleed (Slipknot song)
16. Black Eyes Blue
17. Bother (Stone Sour song)
18. Through Glass (Stone Sour song)

19. On The Dark Side (John Cafferty & the Beaver Brown Band cover)
20. CMFT Must Be Stopped / Watchin' You (KISS cover)