See Dead Cross Rip Supreme Court in New "Reign of Error" Video | Revolver

See Dead Cross Rip Supreme Court in New "Reign of Error" Video

Mike Patton, Dave Lombardo, Justin Pearson and Michael Crain return

Revolver has teamed with Dead Cross for an exclusive "upper crust" colored vinyl variant of their new album, II. Only 300 made — order yours now!

Dead Cross, the hardcore supergroup comprised of Mike Patton, Dave Lombardo, Justin Pearson and Michael Crain, have announced their sophomore full-length, II, for an October 28th release via Ipecac Recordings. The LP, which the quartet started recording in 2019, was a product of the bandmates rallying together after Crain received a surprise cancer diagnosis.

"Words can't even begin to describe how much this album means to me. It's birthed of pain and uncertainty," he commented. "The slow, excruciatingly painful, and nauseating recovery from cancer treatments were the catalyst for every riff and note on this album. However, my will to live and be with my brothers Justin, Dave, Mike, and co-producer Ross Robinson, got me out of bed and running into the studio every day to get it all on tape."

Along with the album news, Dead Cross have unleashed blistering lead single "Reign of Error" and its Displaced/Replaced-created animated video, which offers biting commentary on the U.S. Supreme Court.

According to Crain, he felt possessed by the spirit of Slayer's Jeff Hanneman while writing the song. "I haven't told anybody this before, least of all the rest of the band or Ross, but I honestly felt a strong presence in the studio that day," he explained. "Those riffs flew out of me and when Dave sat down at his kit it was almost as if we'd played that song a thousand times before. It literally just happened so fast. Bam! One take. I'm not trying to paint a dark or fantasy-like story either. Having just escaped death and still healing from my cancer treatments I was incredibly sensitive to energy and the other side. There was someone else there. Not evil but benevolent and inspiring. I honestly believe it was Dave's old bandmate and friend Jeff. I think he just wanted to jam with his friend again and perhaps did so through me. There I said it. Whether people believe it or not I really don't care. I'm just grateful that I had that experience."

II is up for pre-order now in an array of collectible formats, including a Revolver-exclusive vinyl colorway. It's limited to 300 worldwide, so order yours now before they're gone!

II tracklisting:
1.    Love Without Love
2.    Animal Espionage
3.    Heart Reformer
4.    Strong and Wrong
5.    Ants and Dragons
6.    Nightclub Canary
7.    Christian Missile Crisis
8.    Reign of Error
9.    Imposter Syndrome