See Epica's Lavish Video for New Song "Abyss of Time" | Revolver

See Epica's Lavish Video for New Song "Abyss of Time"

Dutch symphonic-metal veterans offer taste of first album in five years

Revolver has teamed with Epica for an exclusive white vinyl 2LP edition of their new album, Omega, limited to 300 copies worldwide. Order yours before they're gone!

It's been four long years since Epica released their last album, The Holographic Principle, but that drought is about to come to an end. Today (October 9th), the Dutch symphonic-metal stalwarts announced the release of their new LP, Omega, out on February 26th via Nuclear Blast, and unveiled its lead single, "Abyss of Time," along with a stunning music video made in collaboration with Grupa 13. Watch and listen above.

Vocalist Simone Simons commented, "Finally we can show you the video for our newest single, 'Abyss Of Time'! We flew all the way to Poland to work with Grupa 13 for the first time. Shooting videos is one of my favorite parts of creating the visual side to our music. The costumes were insanely beautiful. It was so much fun and I hope that you like the video."

Epica guitarist-vocalist Mark Jansen added of Omega, "I am very proud of this album, as I am convinced we have written a very refreshing and well balanced album even after so many years of existence. Our strength is that we have many great songwriters in one band. We have managed to combine each other's strongest qualities and selected the best songs. It was a fruitful period of spending time together to work as one team on those tracks. I think this has made the biggest difference compared to our previous albums. Still using the advantages of comfortably sending files by the internet to each other but combining that with coming physically together again to work on all the tracks. I think I have listened to Omega about 50 times already and still can't get enough of it!"

Omega is available now for pre-order and pre-save. You can order the Revolver-exclusive white vinyl edition via our store.

epica vinyl album

Omega track listing:
01  Alpha - Anteludium
02  Abyss of Time - Countdown to Singularity
03  The Skeleton Key
04  Seal of Solomon
05  Gaia
06  Code of Life
07  Freedom - The Wolves Within
08  Kingdom of Heaven, Part 3 - The Antediluvian Universe
09  Rivers
10  Synergize - Manic Manifest
11  Twilight Reverie - The Hypnagogic State
12  Omega - Sovereign of the Sun Spheres