See Finnish Dinosaur Metal Band Hevisaurus' All-Star New "100" Video | Revolver

See Finnish Dinosaur Metal Band Hevisaurus' All-Star New "100" Video

Members of Megadeth, Children of Bodom, Nightwish and more guest-star

If you still have Barney the big purple dinosaur nightmares haunting you decades later, just know this: Children have learned nothing. Today's case in point is Hevisaurus, a Finnish children's metal band who enlisted the help of musicians from Megadeth, Nightwish, Children of Bodom, Swallow the Sun and more to contribute to their upbeat and spastic new song "100," literally, their 100th song, which features lyrics like "You can even raise zombies from the grave with Jurassic heavy," because why not add a little nightmare fuel to your beloved tots' dreams? 

The single's music video is a mash-up of live footage of the "dinosaurs" onstage at 2019 Tuska Festival in Helsinki, Finland, performing to quite the crowd of kids and their parents, and clips of the guest musicians recording in-studio, plus stage banter that instructs certain instruments to kick in at different times, making for a great all-around learning experience. 

"100" is taken from the group's new album Bändikouluun!, out this Friday, October 25th and available for pre-order here. See below for a full list of the musicians who helped the band create their 100th song, via The PRP

Marco Hietala (Nightwish)
Noora Louhimo (Battle Beast)
Timo Kotipelto (Stratovarius)
Samy Elbanna (Lost Society)
Pasi Rantanen (Thunderstone)
Olavi Tikka (Milestones)
Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica)
Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun)
Netta Laurenne (Smackbound)
Mikael Salo (Thy Row, Metal De Facto)
Esa Holopainen (Amorphis)
Teemu Mäntysaari (Wintersun, Smackbound)
Jens Johansson (Stratovarius, Rainbow)
Daniel Freyberg (Children Of Bodom)
Markus Vanhala (Omnium Gatherum, Insomnium)
Kiko Loureiro (Megadeth)
Matias Kupiainen (Stratovarius)
Iivo Kaipainen & Arttu Vauhkonen (Arion)
Kai Hansen (Gamma Ray, Unisonic)
Tim Hansen (Induction)
Joona Björkroth (Battle Beast, Brymir)
Henrik Klingenberg (Sonata Arctica)
Niko Tyrväinen (Radio Rock winner)
Nino Laurenne (Thunderstone)
Vili Itäpelto (Smackbound, Tracedawn)
Anton Kabanen (Beast In Black)