See Havok's Seizure-Inducing Video for New Ripper "Phantom Force" | Revolver

See Havok's Seizure-Inducing Video for New Ripper "Phantom Force"

'Reign in Blood' tempos, sleep paralysis and a war-torn homeland

The new music video from Colorado thrashers Havok comes with a seizure warning, and it's no idle threat. A rapid-fire onslaught of visuals, the K. Hunter Lamar–directed clip — coupled with the band's ripping new single "Phantom Force" — is sensory overload in the best way possible. The high-octane cut will appear on Havok's forthcoming fifth album, aptly titled V, which is set for worldwide release on May 1st via Century Media Records.

"Somewhere in the middle of writing V we all came together and made the decision that we needed a full-blown face-peeler track," Havok lead guitarist Reece Scruggs enthuses of the new song. "I remember David [Sanchez, vocals, guitar] saying, 'Reign in Blood tempo,' so I came up with something almost immediately and sent it over to the guys. And aside from some subtle stylistic details, it stayed pretty true to that original concept. 'Phantom Force' as a first single will assure our fans and skeptics that we haven't lost a step in making vicious, straight-forward, non-gimmicked heavy metal."

Sanchez adds, "'Phantom Force' is about the mysterious deaths that happen during sleep paralysis in the Hmong people. These people fled their war-torn homeland and could not seem to escape a terrifying fate. The goal with this video was to visually represent the fear and panic that people must've felt just before their sudden nocturnal demise. Watch at your own risk ..."

V will be available as limited edition digipak CD and as LP on 180-gram vinyl with poster. In addition to the unlimited black vinyl version, there will also be a slew of limited colored editions including a Revolver-exclusive white vinyl version (pictured below) limited to just 200 copies. You can order yours via our webstore now.

The other limited editions, which are available for pre-order globally, include:

Transparent yellow & transparent blue splatter vinyl: 300x (band exclusive in North America)
Crystal clear and coke bottle swirl vinyl: 200x (CM onlineshop USA)
Sea glass vinyl: 300x (indie stores via CM USA)
Clear vinyl: 300x (CM distro/webshop Europe)
Light blue vinyl: 200x (EMP & Nuclear Blast in Europe)
Neon yellow vinyl: 200x (band exclusive in Europe)

V track listing:
1. Post-Truth Era
2. Fear Campaign
3. Betrayed by Technology
4. Ritual of the Mind
5. Interface With the Infinite
6. Dab Tsog
7. Phantom Force
8. Cosmetic Surgery
9. Panpsychism
10. Merchants of Death
11. Don't Do It