See Slipknot Play "Snuff" for First Time in 10 Years | Revolver

See Slipknot Play "Snuff" for First Time in 10 Years

And peep the full setlist from their Knotfest Roadshow tour kickoff

Last night (March 16th), Slipknot commenced their highly-anticipated Knotfest Roadshow tour with a kick-off show in Fargo, North Dakota. The gig marked the band's first performance of 2022, and the inaugural set for a tour that Corey Taylor said the band were "dusting off" some older songs to play on. According to, last night's setlist didn't include any songs from their first few records that they don't normally play ("Sulfur," "(sic)," and "People=Shit" were in there), but they did bust out a couple rarities from their 2008 opus All Hope is Gone that they don't play often. 

One of those was "Dead Memories," a catchy track that they hadn't played since 2016. But the real surprise was the emotional power-ballad, "Snuff," which the band hadn't busted out since 2012, and have only ever played a grand total of 17 times, according to Watch them dust it off above via YouTube thanks to a high-quality fan recording that was captured from right up near the front of the stage. 

The Iowa Nine will be traveling across North America with In This Moment and Wage War (the replacement for Ukraine's Jinjer, who stayed back to help their home country) through April, and then join up with Cypress Hill and Ho99o9 in May for leg two. See the full routing here and check out last night's Slipknot's setlist below courtesy of

Slipknot's March 16th, 2022, setlist: 
1. Disasterpiece
2. Wait And Bleed
3. Sulfur
4. Before I Forget
5. The Chapeltown Rag
6. Dead Memories (First time since 2016)
7. Unsainted
8. The Heretic Anthem
9. Psychosocial
10. The Devil In I
11. Solway Firth
12. All Out Life
13. Snuff (First time since 2012)
14. Vermilion
15. Duality
16. Custer
17. Spit It Out


18. People = Shit
19. (sic)
20. Surfacing