See's Bloodsoaked Video for New Ripper "The Killing Womb" | Revolver

See's Bloodsoaked Video for New Ripper "The Killing Womb"

Boston hardcore bruisers announce new album 'This World is Going to Ruin You' (formerly known as Vein) have finally returned. The Boston hardcore pulverizers have formally announced their long-awaited sophomore album, This World is Going to Ruin You, and revealed that it's out March 4th via Closed Casket Activities/Nuclear Blast. The follow-up to their ass-beating 2018 debut, Errorzone, was already one of our most anticipated albums of 2022 before we heard a single note, and lead single "The Killing Womb" has only made us more excited. 

The songs on Errorzone were ceaseless barrages of schizophrenic metallic hardcore that merged the frenetic energy of early Dillinger Escape Plan and Converge with the industrialized thwomp of modern bands like Harm's Way and Code Orange. It was stupid heavy, but "The Killing Womb" sounds even more ginormous thanks to the concrete-cracking soundscapes of producer-engineer Will Putney. On their 2020 remix LP, the band hinted at a future transition into more Deftones-y alt-metal, but this song is pure metalcore mayhem — pinched-nerve riffs, jerky rhythms and fitful mosh parts. 

In its music video — directed, produced and edited by Max Moore (Code Orange, Knocked Loose) — the band perform in a dollhouse while a ghastly giant attempts to stab and torture them from above. Eventually, something happens (you'll have to watch to find out) that causes an absurd amount of blood to start pouring on the band, and it's fucking sick as hell. Watch and listen above via YouTube. 

This World is Going to Ruin You also features guest appearances from Thursday's Geoff Rickly, Jeff Smith of screamo pioneers Jerome's Dream, and Michigan rapper Bones. Pre-orders are available here and you can check out the cover art and track listing below. this world is going to kill you album art

This World is Going to Ruin You Tracklisting: 
"Welcome Home"
"The Killing Womb"
"Versus Wyoming"
"Fear In Non Fiction"
"Lights Out"
"Wherever You Are"
"Magazine Beach"
"Inside Design"
"Orgy In The Morgue"
"Funeral Sound"