See Seether's New "Dangerous" Video: Little Red Riding Hood Gone Bad | Revolver

See Seether's New "Dangerous" Video: Little Red Riding Hood Gone Bad

Lead single off upcoming 'Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum' LP gets wicked animated visual
seether video red riding hood still

It's been three years since alt-rock favorites Seether released their last album, Poison the Parish, but the drought is about to end. Today (June 24th), the band announced its follow-up, the group's eighth full-length over all, Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum, the title of which translates to "If You Want Peace, Prepare For War," a fitting statement for our times of division and unrest. Due out August 28th via Fantasy Records, the 13-track LP is preceded by the biting, anthemic lead single "Dangerous," which Seether debuted yesterday, and its gleefully twisted animated music video created by Turkish director Mertcan Mertbilek (Santana, Ray Charles, Ravi Shankar, Elvis Costello) and based on a concept from Seether frontman Shaun Morgan. The band has teamed with Revolver to premiere the video, which flips the fairy tale of Little Red Riding Hood on its head — watch above.

"These songs are carefully crafted to nestle in your ears like a tiny velvet rabbit clutching a switchblade," Morgan says of Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum. "This whole album is kind of me going through that process. I'm exposing myself to a degree I'm not normally comfortable with. But I think it's OK. I'm proud to be a little bit more vulnerable on this album."

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum notably marks Seether's first album with their newest member, Corey Lowery (Saint Asonia, Stuck Mojo), who also assistant-engineered the record. "Corey has a lot of experience and is an inspiring guitarist, as well," Morgan commented. "He's the older brother I've always wanted."

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum is available for pre-order now in CD, vinyl and digital download formats. For special offers and exclusive merchandise, visit Seether's online store. See below to check out the cover art and track listing.

seether parabellum album cover
Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum track listing:
1.   Dead and Done 
2.   Bruised and Bloodied 
3.   Wasteland 
4.   Dangerous 
5.   Liar 
6.   Can't Go Wrong 
7.   Buried in the Sand 
8.   Let It Go 
9.   Failure 
10.  Beg 
11.  Drift Away
12.  Pride Before the Fall 
13.   Written in Stone