SLIPKNOT's COREY TAYLOR: Hear rousing new solo song "Beyond" | Revolver

SLIPKNOT's COREY TAYLOR: Hear rousing new solo song "Beyond"

First single from upcoming solo album 'CMF2'

It's here. Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor has unveiled a new solo song called "Beyond," the first single from his second solo album, CMF2. The follow-up to 2020's CMFT is due out September 15th and contains 13 songs written and sung by Taylor.

After giving "Beyond" its live debut earlier this month, Taylor has now dropped it as the first official preview of the new record — but technically, the song has been kicking around his songwriting vault since 2006. Anthemic, catchy and powerful, "Beyond" definitely feels like a Taylor song. Listen above via YouTube.

"I originally wrote it as an aggressive romantic song, but I'm also looking at it now as a kind of 'come together' song," Taylor commented. "Bringing the masses together, and letting them know that I want my music to take them beyond what they may think about me.

"Maybe they've had a misconception about me. It's not exactly a calling card, more like throwing the bat signal up and being 'alright, let's turn everything on its head.' It's almost a dual threat, because now I look at it from two standpoints."

CMF2 is out September 15th via Taylor's own Decibel Cooper/BMG imprint. See the tracklist and cover art below. 

Corey Taylor cmf2 cover art

CMF2 tracklist:
1. The Box
2. Post Traumatic Blues
3. Talk Sick
4. Breath of Fresh Smoke
5. Beyond
6. We Are the Rest
7. Midnight
8. Starmate
9. Sorry Me
10. Punchline
11. Someday I'll Change Your Mind
12. All I Want Is Hate
13. Dead Flies