Tom Morello Announces Star-Studded New Solo Album, Debuts 3 New Songs | Revolver

Tom Morello Announces Star-Studded New Solo Album, Debuts 3 New Songs

Kirk Hammett, Alex Lifeson, more to appear on Rage Against the Machine guitarist's second LP of 2021

Shop for Tom Morello music and merch — as well as Rage Against the Machine vinyl — over at our shop.

Tom Morello has been a busy guy this year. The Rage Against the Machine guitarist already released a whole solo album earlier this year called The Atlas Underground Fire, which boasted a dozen guests from all over the musical map — from Bruce Springsteen and dubstep producer Protohype to Bring Me the Horizon. Today (November 17th), he's announced that he'll have a whole other record out by the end of 2021. 

Titled The Atlas Underground Flood, the record is another collection of Morello-helmed tunes that each feature at least one musical guest from all corners of the sonic spectrum. Rush's Alex Lifeson and Metallica's Kirk Hammett will appear on a song together, while others feature the likes of IDLES and My Morning Jacket singer Jim James.

As a preview, Morello has dropped a whopping three new singles today that each feature at least one different singer-songwriter. "Human" boasts Barns Courtney, "Hard Times" features Jim Jones, Chipotle Joe and Nathaniel Rateliff, and "Raising Hell" spotlights Ben Harper. Listen to all of them above and below via YouTube. 

The Atlas Underground Flood is out in full on December 3rd and is currently available for pre-order here. Peep the artwork and tracklist after the jump, and watch Morello guest on a recent episode of our Fan First podcast series.

Tom Morello album cover

The Atlas Underground Flood tracklist:
"A Radical in the Family" (feat. San Holo) 
"Human" (feat. Barns Courtney)  
"Hard Times" (feat. Nathaniel Rateliff, Jim Jones, and Chipotle Joe)
"You'll Get Yours" (feat. X Ambassadors) 
"I Have Seen the Way" (feat. Alex Lifeson, Kirk Hammett, and Dr. Fresch)
"The Lost Cause" (feat. Manchester Orchestra) 
"The Maze" (feat. Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness) 
"Ride At Dawn" (feat. BreakCode) 
"Raising Hell" (feat. Ben Harper) 
"The Bachelor" (feat. IDLES) 
"Parallels" (feat. Jim James) 
"Warrior Spirit" (feat. Rodrigo y Gabriela)