Chris Cornell's Posthumous Covers Album Released on Vinyl | Revolver

Chris Cornell's Posthumous Covers Album Released on Vinyl

'No One Sings Like You Anymore' features reworkings of songs by GN'R, Prince and more
chris-cornell-andrew-stuart_13918.jpg, Andrew Stuart
photograph by Andrew Stuart

Back in December 2020, the Chris Cornell Estate surprise-released the digital version of No One Sings Like You Anymore — a new collection of 10 cover songs by late Soundgarden frontman Chris Cornell. Cornell completists and collectors will be glad to hear that the record is now available on vinyl, including a picture-disc version. Score your copy here.

No One Sings Like You Anymore was recorded by Cornell in 2016 — making it his last fully completed studio album before his death in May 2017. The album showcases the singer paying tribute to a diverse collection of artists that inspired him.

The album (which takes its name from Cornell's "Black Hole Sun" lyrics) includes renditions of John Lennon's "Watching the Wheels," Ghostland Observatory's "Sad Sad City," Harry Nilsson's "Jump Into the Fire," Carl Hall's "You Don't Know Nothing About Love," Electric Light Orchestra's "Showdown," Terry Reid's "To Be Treated Rite," Lorraine Ellison's "Stay With Me Baby" (originally released for HBO's show Vinyl), Janis Joplin's "Get It While You Can," a new studio recording of Prince-penned Sinéad O'Connor hit "Nothing Compares 2 U," and Guns N' Roses "Patience."

Chris Cornell teamed with producer/multi-instrumentalist Brendan O'Brien for No One Sings Like You Anymore, and both musicians handled all instruments during the recording. Cornell personally finalized the song choice and album sequencing.

No One Sings Live You Anymore track list:
1. Get It While You Can
2. Jump Into The Fire
3. Sad Sad City
4. Patience
5. Nothing Compares 2 U
6. Watching The Wheels
7. You Don't Know Nothing About Love
8. Showdown
9. To Be Treated Rite
10. Stay With Me Baby