Greg Puciato Unleashes Stunning New Video, Details Debut Solo Album | Revolver

Greg Puciato Unleashes Stunning New Video, Details Debut Solo Album

Former Dillinger singer teams with Poison the Well drummer on "Do You Need Me to Remind You?"

After tantalizing fans with two incendiary singles, March's "Fire for Water" and May's "Deep Set," former Dillinger Escape Plan singer Greg Puciato has finally revealed the details of his full-length solo debut, Child Soldier: Creator of God. Due out October 23rd, the 15-track album is available for pre-order now as a limited-edition 2LP in two variants, along with a limited-edition T-shirt and hoodie, via Puciato's own label Federal Prisoner. (The album will also be released digitally.) The news arrives accompanied by a dynamic, post-metal-inflected new single, "Do You Need Me to Remind You?," the stark, hyper-kinetic music video for which Revolver is proud to premiere right here right now. Watch and listen above. "Do You Need Me to Remind You?" features Poison the Well's Chris Hornbrook on drums, and is available as a highly limited vinyl single, with two variants and multiple bonus tracks.

"I'd been writing for so many different projects, Dillinger, then the Black Queen, and Killer Be Killed ... and I just kept on writing," comments Puciato, who sang and played all the instruments on the forthcoming album other than drums. "It felt as if I had more to say, but nothing that necessarily filled the script of those bands, so I ended up with something that I found to be intensely personal and super satisfying, but also confusing as far as what to do with it. When I realized that it was a solo release, it was sort of an 'oh, that's interesting' moment, both terrifying and exciting at once, and challenging, and new, and that combo is almost always a good sign, so I committed to it. It's important to continue taking risks in order to grow both your creativity and your future possibilities, to create new avenues and freedoms for yourself, and it also felt like a good time for me to integrate and own everything that I am into one thing, without fragmentation or limitation. I needed to come out from telling myself that I always have to be 'guy in a band,' and to release this as my own name."

Child Soldier: Creator of God was recorded in L.A. between 2019 and early 2020. It was produced by Nick Rowe (Vampire Weekend, Haim) and mixed by Steve Evetts (the Dillinger Escape Plan, the Cure). In addition to Hornbrook, the featured drummers are Ben Koller (Converge, Mutoid Man, All Pigs Must Die, Killer Be Killed, etc.) and Chris Pennie (the Dillinger Escape Plan, Coheed and Cambria). See the cover art to the digital edition and the track listing below.

greg puciato child of god digital cover art
Child Soldier: Creator of God track listing:
1. Heaven of Stone
2. Creator of God
3. Fire for Water
4. Deep Set
5. Temporary Object
6. Fireflies
7. Do You Need Me to Remind You?
8. Roach Hiss
9. Down When I'm Not
10. You Know I Do
11. Through the Walls
12. A Pair of Questions
13. Evacuation
14. Heartfree
15. September City