See Ozzy Osbourne's Nightmarish Video for New Song 'Patient Number 9' | Revolver

See Ozzy Osbourne's Nightmarish Video for New Song 'Patient Number 9'

Anthemic single features Jeff Beck, Zakk Wylde, Robert Trujillo and Chad Smith

Revolver has teamed with Ozzy for exclusive colored vinyl and CD variants of Patient Number 9 — limited to 2,000 and 999 copies each, respectively. Order yours from our shop!

The news we've all been waiting for has finally arrived. Ozzy Osbourne has officially announced his highly-anticipated 13th solo album, Patient Number 9, a star-studded 13-track affair that's due out September 9th. As Ozzy revealed previously, the album was produced by Andrew Watt and features contributions from a all-star cast of A-list rockers including Tony Iommi, Jeff Beck, Duff McKagan, Eric Clapton, Zakk Wylde, Metallica's Robert Trujillo, Queens of the Stone Age's Josh Homme, Pearl Jam's Mike McCready, Red Hot Chili Peppers' Chad Smith, Chris Chaney of Jane's Addiction, and the late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins.

Today (June 24th), we're being treated to the album's title track, which was co-written by Trujillo, Smith and others, and features a tasty guitar solo from the virtuosic Beck. Crank it above via the single's eerie music video.

"The song is about a mental institution," Ozzy said of the song. "Having someone like Jeff Beck play on my album is just incredible, a total honor. There's no other guitar player that plays like him and his solo on 'Patient Number 9' is just jaw-dropping."

In a mini Q&A shared in a press release, Ozzy was asked what was going through his mind at the beginning of the pandemic and if those feelings were reflected in Patient Number 9.

"Well, I was vaccinated and boosted and I still caught COVID in the end," Ozzy said. "My last album [2020's Ordinary Man] was released just a few weeks before the pandemic started, and I was just about getting ready to go into the studio to work on this new one when the world shut down. It's no secret that the last four years have been very difficult for me but making this album took my mind off of my problems."

"It was really great working with Tony," he added when asked about returning to work with his old Black Sabbath bandmate, Tony Iommi. "He's the riff master. No one can touch him in that respect. I only wish we had these songs for Black Sabbath's 13 album."

He also revealed what it was like to work once again with his former full-time guitarist Zakk Wylde (Black Label Society). "Zakk is part of my family and always will be. The album needed that weight that his playing provides. He just came in and really sorted things out."

Patient Number 9 is now available for pre-order in a variety of formats. Revolver has an exclusive "red, white and blue marble" colored vinyl variant limited to 2,000 copies and a picture disc CD limited to 999 copies over in our shop. Get yours while they last!

Patient Number 9 tracklisting: 
1. "Patient Number 9" (feat. Jeff Beck)
2. "Immortal" (feat. Mike McCready)
3. "Parasite" (feat. Zakk Wylde)
4. "Mr. Darkness" (feat. Zakk Wylde)
5. "One of Those Days" (feat. Eric Clapton)
6. "A Thousand Shades" (feat. Jeff Beck)
7. "No Escape From Now" (feat. Tony Iommi)
8. "Nothing Feels Right" (feat. Zakk Wylde)
9. "Evil Shuffle" (feat. Zakk Wylde)
10. "Degradation Rules" (feat. Tony Iommi)
11. "Dead and Gone"
12. "God Only Knows"
13. "Darkside Blues"