AC/DC play first show in 7 years at Power Trip: See setlist and videos | Revolver

AC/DC play first show in 7 years at Power Trip: See setlist and videos

The return of Brian Johnson and Cliff Williams

AC/DC made their triumphant return to the stage Saturday night at Power Trip festival, blowing away the nearly 70,000 in attendance with a 24-song set that reminded everyone why they're one of the greatest rock bands of all time. 

There were plenty of surprises and a few historic firsts in the set, which opened with "If You Want Blood (You've Got It)" and closed with a 21-gun salute from the band's legendary canons during "For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)" (see complete setlist below).  

It was the band's first show in more than seven years, and singer Brian Johnson's first time back onstage since being forced to step away from performing or risk total hearing loss in spring 2016. AC/DC's last shows took place later that year with Axl Rose — frontman of night one Power Trip headliners Guns N' Roses —  on vocals.

It also marked the return of bassist Cliff Williams, who retired from AC/DC after their shows with Rose, but performed on the band's 2020 LP, Power Up. This was the first show to promote the new release, and featured the live debuts of "Demon Fire" and "Shot in the Dark" from the album.

AC/DC Power Trip setlist:
1. If You Want Blood (You've Got It)
2. Back In Black
3. Demon Fire
4. Shot Down in Flames
5. Thunderstruck
6. Have a Drink on Me
7. Hells Bells
8. Shot in the Dark
9. Stiff Upper Lip
10. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
11. Shoot to Thrill
12. Sin City
13. Given' the Dog a Bone
14. Rock n' Roll Train
15. You Shook Me All Night Long
16. Dog Eat Dog
17. High Voltage
18. Hell Ain't a Bad Place to Be
19. Riff Raff
20. Highway to Hell
21. Whole Lotta Rosie
22. Let There Be Rock (w/ Angus Young guitar solo)

23. T.N.T.
24. For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)

This article was originally published on and has been edited by Revolver.