Hear CANDY's brutally futuristic new song "eXistenZ" | Revolver

Hear CANDY's brutally futuristic new song "eXistenZ"

Off new album 'It's Inside You'

Richmond's boundary-pushing metallic hardcore band Candy have announced their third album, It's Inside You, and unleashed its pulverizing lead single and opening cut, "eXistenZ," an 81-second fusion of metalcore, noise, and industrial that finds Candy sounding as brutally futuristic as ever.

Blast it above via YouTube.

The LP was produced by the band's own Michael Quick and Uniform's Ben Greenberg and mixed by Converge's Kurt Ballou, and it features guest appearances by Aaron Melnick (Integrity), Justice Tripp (Angel Du$t, Trapped Under Ice), David Gagliardi (Trash Talk), MIRSY (Fleshwater's Marisa Shriar) and mmph (Sae Heum Han). Check out the tracklist and album art (by Nick Atkins) below.

It's Inside You is due June 7th via Relapse and available for pre-order now.

candy 2024 album cover

It's Inside You tracklist:
1. eXistenZ
2. Short-Circuit (feat. Aaron Melnick)
3. You Will Never Get Me (feat. Justice Tripp)
4. It's Inside You (feat. David Gagliardi)
5. Love Like Snow (feat. MIRSY & mmph)
6. Dehumanize Me
7. Faith 91
8. Terror Management
9. Dreams Less Sweet
10. Silent Collapse
11. Dancing to the Infinite Beat
12. Hypercore

This article was originally published on BrooklynVegan.com and has been edited by Revolver.