IRON MAIDEN's BRUCE DICKINSON details new solo album 'The Mandrake Project' | Revolver

IRON MAIDEN's BRUCE DICKINSON details new solo album 'The Mandrake Project'

A release date has finally been announced
Iron Maiden Bruce Dickinson press 2023 v2 1600x900, John McMurtrie
Bruce Dickinson
photograph by John McMurtrie

Yesterday, Iron Maiden singer Bruce Dickinson released his first solo song in 18 years, the surprisingly heavy "Afterglow of Ragnarok."

The track is the lead single from Dickinson's forthcoming album The Mandrake Project, which he initially announced back in September, but didn't reveal a tracklist, album cover, or release date for until today (December 1st). 

Now, Dickinson has properly revealed that The Mandrake Project — his first since 2005's Tyranny of Souls — will be out March 1st, 2024. The 10-song album begins with "Afterglow of Ragnarok," and also includes a song titled "Eternity Has Failed," which a press release notes is a re-working of Iron Maiden's 2015 Book of Souls song "If Eternity Should Fail." 

You can see the official cover art and full tracklist below. The Mandrake Project is available for pre-order here.

Additionally, the record's story will be be told in 12-issue graphic novel series that was created by Dickinson, scripted by Tony Lee, illustrated by Staz Johnson and will be published via Z2 Comics. The first issue will arrive January 17th, 2024. 

Bruce Dickinson mandrake project cover art

The Mandrake Project tracklist: 
Afterglow Of Ragnarok (05.45)
Many Doors To Hell (04.48)
Rain On The Graves (05.05)
Resurrection Men (06.24)
Fingers In The Wounds (03.39)
Eternity Has Failed (06.59)
Mistress Of Mercy (05.08)
Face In The Mirror (04.08)
Shadow Of The Gods (07.02)
Sonata (Immortal Beloved) (09.51)