See Corey Taylor's Rowdy, Star-Studded Video for New Solo Song "CMFT Must Be Stopped" | Revolver

See Corey Taylor's Rowdy, Star-Studded Video for New Solo Song "CMFT Must Be Stopped"

Marilyn Manson, Lars Ulrich, Rob Halford and many more guest

It's been years in the making, but Slipknot and Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor's debut solo album is finally about to drop. Titled CMFT, the 13-track LP includes songs that date back to the singer's teens and run the gamut of his musical inclinations, from hard rock to classic rock, punk to hip-hop. Up first, the soaring, nostalgic "Black Eyes Blue" and the braggadocios rap-rock anthem "CMFT Must Be Stopped." The latter features guest turns by rappers Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie and arrives accompanied by a star-studded, DJay Brawner–directed music video in which Taylor claims the CMFT championship belt as Marilyn Manson, Lars Ulrich, Rob Halford, Chris Jericho, ZillaKami and more make cameos.

CMFT is due out October 2nd on Roadrunner Records. It was recorded at Hideout Studio in Las Vegas, with producer Jay Ruston and Taylor's band: guitarists Christian Martucci and Zach Throne, bassist Jason Christopher and drummer Dustin Robert. Pre-orders are available now with limited edition vinyl and merch bundles available at — see the cover art and track listing (as well as the full list of cameos in the "CMFT Must Be Stopped" video) below.

corey taylor solo album cover art

CMFT track listing:
1.    HWY 666
2.    Black Eyes Blue
3.    Samantha's Gone
4.    Meine Lux
5.    Halfway Down
6.    Silverfish
7.    Kansas
8.    Culture Head
9.    Everybody Dies on My Birthday
10.    The Maria Fire
11.    Home
12.    CMFT Must Be Stopped [Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie]
13.    European Tour Bus Bathroom Song

The "CMFT Must Be Stopped" video features cameos from: Tech N9ne, Kid Bookie, BABYMETAL, Baron Corbin, Ben Bruce, Benji Webbe, Caleb Shomo, Chris Jericho, Corey Graves, Griff Taylor, John 5, Lajon Witherspoon, Lars Ulrich, Lzzy Hale, Marilyn Manson, Matty Matheson, Nergal, Nikki Sixx, Otep Shamaya, Randy Blythe, Rob Halford, Ronnie Radke, MAXIMUM THE RYOKUN (MAXIMUM THE HORMONE), Scott Ian, Steel Panther, Tom Savini and ZillaKami.