Watch Lamb of God's Full Explosive Set at Hellfest in Pro-Shot Video | Revolver

Watch Lamb of God's Full Explosive Set at Hellfest in Pro-Shot Video

Richmond metal maniacs took enormous Clisson, France, audience by storm

On June 23rd, Richmond heavy-metal outfit Lamb of God took their uniquely American blend of sonic destruction all the way to Clisson, France, to deliver a daytime performance at the town's annual Hellfest bonanza. With an enormous stage set up allowing them to roam freely in front of an enormous crowd (the festival is attended by tens of thousands of fans annually), Randy Blythe and the crew churned out a slew of heavyweight songs from throughout the group's career. 

The band just wrapped up a stint on Slayer's final world tour earlier this spring and are currently spreading their own gospel across the European festival circuit throughout the rest of the summer before heading stateside again this fall. 

Guitarist Mark Morton recently confirmed to Kerrang! that LoG have a new album "under way," adding the band are "really putting a lot of ourselves into it and a lot of our personal experience and a lot of good energy going into it." No announcement has been made as to whether original drummer Chris Adler will be returning to the fold after his long and continuing hiatus — as seen in the video above, the group still have Prong and Winds of Plague basher Art Cruz sitting in. 

Lamb of God's Hellfest 2019 set list (courtesy of 
1. Omerta
2. Ruin
3. Walk With Me in Hell
4. Now You've Got Something to Die For
5. 512
6. Engage the Fear Machine
7. Blacken the Cursed Sun
8. Hourglass
9. Descending
10. Laid to Rest
11. Redneck