Howard Jones' Light the Torch: Hear Powerhouse New Song "Wilting in the Light" | Revolver

Howard Jones' Light the Torch: Hear Powerhouse New Song "Wilting in the Light"

All-star metal crew announces new album 'You Will Be the Death of Me' with intense performance video

Revolver has teamed with Light the Torch for an exclusive white vinyl variant of their new album You Will Be the Death of Me. It's limited to 300 — so grab yours now before they're gone!

Light the Torch — the melodic-metal outfit led by ex-Killswitch Engage vocalist Howard Jones and featuring guitarist Francesco Artusato (ex-All Shall Perish) and bassist Ryan Wombacher (ex-Bleeding Through) — have just announced that their new full length You Will Be the Death of Me (their second album since changing their name from Devil You Know) will drop on June 25th via Nuclear Blast.

The news comes with the debut of the album's first powerhouse single "Wilting in the Light," which arrives with an intense performance video directed by Ramon Boutviseth. Watch Jones and Co. throw down in the clip above.

"You Will Be the Death of Me has been a journey — even without the pandemic," says Jones. "This album has been emotional and rewarding in every way, and we couldn't be more excited to finally release it. Maybe there was a bit of desperation writing and recording these songs.

"Going through personal turmoil and watching Francesco deal with injuries [from a car accident], we knew this could change things drastically for us. The album was a welcome distraction, and we dumped every emotion we had into YWBTDOM. To watch Fran heal and become an even more complete artist in front of my eyes has been amazing to watch. Everything we went through individually and together with this album drew Fran, Ryan, and I together. I couldn't be more proud of this album knowing I made it with my family."

"This record is special to me in a different way," says Artusato. "From writing the music during one of the toughest times of my life while dealing with a bad injury due to a car accident to being obsessively involved with every aspect of its production, recording, and creating the artwork. It's hard to describe how I feel, and to finally see this record getting ready to be released.

"We are all very satisfied with how this record showcases the evolution of our band and our evolution as individuals. Without our brotherhood, this music could not have happened. Music is what kept us strong together during our toughest times. There's nothing like art that expresses pure and deep emotions, and that's what I feel when I listen to Howard's performance on this record."

"I think this album shows the growth the band has experienced after years on the road together," adds Wombacher, "and a friendship that has continued to thrive doing what we love together."


You Will Be the Death of Me, the follow-up to Light the Torch's 2018 debut Revival, was recorded at Sparrow Sound in Glendale, California with the production team of Josh Gilbert and Joseph McQueen (Bullet for My Valentine, As I Lay Dying, Suicide Silence). Whitechapel's Alex Rüdinger handled drums. "He's incredible," says Artusato. "He was exactly what we needed."

The album will be available in multiple formats, including a limited-edition Revolver-exclusive white vinyl variant.

You Will Be the Death of Me track listing:

"More Than Dreaming"
"Let Me Fall Apart"
"End of the World"
"Wilting In the Light"
"Death of Me"
"Living With a Ghost"
"Become the Martyr"
"Something Deep Inside"
"I Hate Myself"
"Denying the Sin"
"Come Back to the Quicksand"
"Sign Your Name"